volunteer-signup Volunteering is the most important way you can support your dancer and the Department of Dance and Movement. Keeping our shows and other events fully staffed depends greatly on YOU.

The DFO Handbook is your resource for detailed information about volunteer opportunities and their descriptions. This document is always a work in progress, and we THANK YOU for making corrections and additions by letting us know.

Have questions? Contact DFO using the form below.

shopping Also, besides your time, the department sometimes simply needs things, please check The Wish List and make a small donation of these often used items.

Volunteer Now

The schedule of individual volunteer opportunities (nearly 250 of them!) for the 2017/2018 school year is available now. Please sign-up, as the saying goes: early and often. Getting signed-up now means you have the best selection of jobs, and including your email when signing up ensures you will automatically get a reminder. THANK YOU!

Event Volunteer Opportunities

Artist Residency Concert: RIDING THE SKY

October 20–21, 2017

Fri Oct 20 | Sat Oct 21

October 21, 2017

Sat Oct 22

Visitation Mornings

November 1, 6, 9, 13, & 16

Wed Nov 1 | Mon Nov 6 | Thu Nov 9 |Mon Nov 13 | Thu Nov 16

Fall Concert: HARVEST

November 16–18, 2017

Thu Nov 16 | Fri Nov 17 | Sat Nov 18

Pre-audition Meeting

November 27, 2017

Mon Nov 27

Auditions

January 13, 16, & 20, 2018

Sat Jan 13 | Tue Jan 16 | Sat Jan 20

Senior Projects Concert(s)

February 14–17, 2018

Wed Feb 14 | Thu Feb 15 | Fri Feb 16 | Sat Feb 17

Senior Concert Reception

February 17, 2018

Sat Feb 18

Spring Concert: AWAKEN

April 26–28, 2018

Thu Apr 26 | Fri Apr 27 | Sat Apr 28

Junior Projects Concert

May 16–17, 2018

Wed May 16 | Thu May 17

Additional Volunteer Opportunities

After-school Meals
Cyndy McKee

 

Artist Residency Reception
Patty Allen
Cyndy McKee

 

Auditions
Jeramiah Friesen
Kristin Rollin

 

Dressing Rooms
Michele Thompson
John Martinez

 

Fall Picnic
Jennifer Ellerbroek
[sign up]

 

Flowers
Meme Stokes
Amy Duran

 

Registration/Back to School
Cyndy McKee
Patty Allen

 

Senior Projects Reception
Heather Doyle-Maier & Christopher Maier
Stephanie Friday

 

Spring Banquet
Kirsten Kahn
[sign up]

 

Organizers

Throughout the year efforts are organized by individuals giving their time generously to support DSA dancers and the Department of Dance and Movement.

 

Communications & Outreach
Kena Peterson

 

Passive Fundraising
Beth Lundin

 

Visitation Days
Kelli Strother

 

Volunteer Coordinator & Recruiter
Jennifer Ellerbroek

 

Contact 

Have questions? Use the contact form below, and DFO will either give you an answer or connect you with someone who can.

Name (required)

Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

captcha
Enter the Code Above (help us stop spam)